Marcus Miller is the host and creative director of two of the most successful and revered jazz cruise programs in the world, The Smooth Jazz Cruise and Blue Note at Sea.  Both cruises are produced by Entertainment Cruise Productions (ECP). Over the years, Marcus has hosted and starred on other programs for ECP, including North Sea Jazz Cruise, Playboy Jazz Cruise, Marcus Miller’s Tour of NYC Jazz Clubs, The Jazz Cruise and The Signature Jazz Cruise. 

The Smooth Jazz Cruise

Since 2010, Marcus Miller has been a driving force behind The Smooth Jazz Cruise, the most successful music cruise ever produced. Founded in 2004, the cruise has had several hosts and leaders over the years, but once Marcus Miller and, a year later, David Sanborn became the named hosts of the cruise, the format went from one successful sailing per year to two sailings and now is clearly one of, if not the most important and recognized contemporary jazz events in the world. Marcus not only performs on the cruise, but also serves as the host of several events and holds the unique position of being the jazz educator for the cruise, imparting a history of jazz that enhances the experience of every guest.  Boney James is now Marcus Miller's co-host and The Smooth Jazz Cruise celebrated its 15th Anniversary and 20th Sailing in 2018, has two amazing cruises planned for 2019 (which are nearly sold out) and will announce its plans for 2020 later this summer.

BlueNote at Sea Cruise

The latest and most ambitious jazz cruise program that Entertainment Cruise Productions has produced is Blue Note at Sea Cruise which sailed in 2017 and 2018. Marcus Miller not only is the host of this cruise, but he is instrumental in the creation of the lineup, the onboard events and serves as the Music Director as well. The cruise has featured such jazz stars as Chick Corea, Pat Metheny, Gregory Porter, Dianne Reeves, Lalah Hathaway, Charles Lloyd, David Sanborn and many others.  Blue Note at Sea 2019 sails on January 26 and features the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis, Robert Glasper, Cecile McLorin Salvant, Kurt Elling, Terence Blanchard, Jason Moran, Christian Scott, as well as David Sanborn and his all star band.


Copyright © Marcus Miller. All rights reserved.